Our Team

Nick and Catherine Quint

Owners/Founders

Nick and Catherine began Yahara Bay Distillers in 2007, and

they are actively involved in the direction of the Company.

 

Lars Forde

Production Manager / Head Distiller

Lars oversees all distillation, and production at Yahara Bay.

Lars has been with the Company as one of its founders since 2007, and learned the craft of distilling with Nick over the years.

As a life-long musician Lars also manages our live music booking and serves as our in-house sound guy.  

Lars has finely tuned skills for making great spirits and great music.

Lars@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Chris Kubale

Distiller and Blender

Chris joined Yahara Bay in March 2019 and came from a well known Distillery in Middleton, WI bringing a wealth of knowledge with him. 

Chris@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Kristi Klinger

Import and Fulfillment Manager

Kristi manages importing, bottling, reporting, distributor registration, State registration and compliance, billing, accounts receivable, and inventory management at Yahara Bay.  Kristi does so much she could start her own distillery and run the whole thing herself.

She has been with the Company since its founding in 2007 and we will never let her go. Ever.

Kristi@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Jennifer Jensen

Bottling and Fulfillment

Jennifer joined Yahara Bay in 2013 and has nearly perfected the art of bottling imported spirits. She is rarely caught dabbing up a very small spill. 

(608) 275-1050

 

Fue Yang

Bottling and Fulfillment

Fue joined Yahara Bay in 2015.  Fue's efficiency is topped only by his willingness to assist with anything thrown his way.

(608) 275-1050

 

Amber Iverson

Events Manager

Amber manages our Big Room event rentals, serves as a liason for private events between the client and our Public House Manager, and manages Yahara Bay sponsored events.

Amber joined the Company in 2018.

If you want more information or to book an event in our venue, send her a message.

Amber@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Lainie Goldsmith

Gallery Manager, Marketing/Event Specialist

Lainie joined Yahara Bay in 2018 and assists with event coordination, market sales and samplings, retail sales, and management of The Gallery at Yahara Bay. 

Contact Lainie if you would like to learn how you can exhibit your artwork at The Gallery at Yahara Bay. 

Lainie@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Nathan Rivard

Banquet Captain

Nathan joined Yahara Bay in May 2019  with over 15 years experience in the food and beverage industry.

He will make sure your event runs smoothly and is stress free so you can relax and enjoy. 

Nate@yaharabay.com

 

Dan Byington

Shipping and Receiving Manager, Bottling and Fulfillment

Dan is our get-it-here and get-it-there go-to guy.

He spends much of his time bottling product when he's not driving the forklift.

Dan has been with the Company since 2013.

Dan@yaharabay.com

(608) 275-1050

 

Nels Forde

General Manager

Nels oversees the Company direction, operations, contract clients, accounting, and human resources.

Nels has been with the Company since 2016.

Nels.Forde@yaharabay.com

(608) 278-1921